Calendar of gene regulation events online

 

The calendar below lists webinars and virtual meetings relevant to gene regulation. All times below are in BST (British Summer Time). The link to export these events to Outlook or Google Calendar is at the bottom of this page. The calendar below includes all virtual events related to gene regulation, not limited to those organised by Fragile Nucleosome. To add your own virtual event that is not yet in our list, fill in this form. For a list of traditional (non-virtual) conferences in the area of gene regulation, see the separate page “conferences, meetings and schools”. Also, have a look at complementary lists of webinars at  The Node (developmental biology and related subjects), Physics of Life (biophysics) and mathseminars.org (mathematics & physics).

 

Loading Events

« All Events

Beyond genes: online conference on non-genetic inheritance in human disease

December 4 @ 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm GMT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on October 21, 2020 at 5:00 pm

One event on November 6, 2020 at 5:00 pm

One event on November 20, 2020 at 5:00 pm

One event on December 4, 2020 at 5:00 pm

One event on December 11, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Free

Beyond genes: online conference on non-genetic inheritance in human disease, beyondgenes.org.

Session 1: Friday, October 9 (9-11.30am Pacific / noon-2.30pm Eastern / 6-8.30pm Paris)

INTRODUCTION

Opening Keynote: Our failure to protect future generations:  Lack of inclusion of germ-cell effects in drug and environmental regulations
David DeMarini, PhD, US Environmental Protection Agency (ret)

Non-genetic inheritance, overview of human studies
Matthew Smith-Raska, MD, PhD, Weill Cornell Medical

MECHANISMS OF INTERGENERATIONAL INHERITANCE, PART 1

Co-chairs: Wei Yan, Isabelle Mansuy, Roxane Verdikt

• Michael Skinner, PhD, Washington State University

Victor Corces, PhD, Emory University

Isabelle Mansuy, PhD, University and ETH Zürich

Wei Yan, MD, PhD, UCLA


Session 2: Wednesday, October 21 (9-11.30am Pacific / noon-2.30pm Eastern / 6-8.30pm Paris)

MECHANISMS OF INTERGENERATIONAL INHERITANCE, PART 2
Co-chairs: Wei Yan, Isabelle Mansuy, Roxane Verdikt; 2 hours

• Marisa Bartolomei, PhD, University of Pennsylvania

Francesco Marchetti, PhD, Health Canada

Romain Barrès, PhD, University of Copenhagen

Other presenters TBA


Session 3: Friday, November 6 (9-11am Pacific / noon-2pm Eastern / 6-8pm Paris)

FLASH TALKS / POSTERS
Chair: Mathia Colwell

Presenters TBA


Session 4: Friday, November 20 (9am-noon Pacific / noon-3pm Eastern / 6-9pm Paris)

HERITABLE IMPACTS OF TOBACCO, CANNABIS AND RELATED PRODUCTS
Co-chairs: Rose Schrott and Jordan Buck

Mammalian experiments:

Virender Rehan, MD, UCLA

Pradeep Bhide, PhD, Florida State University

Jordan Buck, PhD, University of Colorado

Rose Schrott, PhD candidate, Duke University

Human studies:

• Susan Murphy
, PhD, Duke University

Cecilie Svanes, MD, PhD, University of Bergen, Norway

Jean Golding, PhD, University of Bristol, UK

Gyeyoon Yim, PhD candidate, TH Chan School of Public Health, Harvard


Session 5: Friday, December 4 (9am-12.30 Pacific / noon-3.30pm Eastern / 6-9.30pm Paris)

HERITABLE IMPACTS OF ENDOCRINE DISRUPTING COMPOUNDS
Chair: Matthew Smith-Raska, 2 hours


• Andrea Gore
, PhD, University of Texas, Austin

Intergenerational effects of thyroid hormone
Arturo Hernandez, PhD, Maine Medical Center Research Institute, MaineHealth

Abnormal behavioral outcomes of germline exposure to endocrine disrupting chemicals and drugs
Emilie Rissman, PhD, North Carolina State University

Michael Skinner, PhD, Washington State University

HERITABLE IMPACTS OF DIETHYLSTILBESTROL (DES)
Chair: Suzanne Robotti, 1.5 hours

• Rebecca Troisi, ScD, National Cancer Institute

Marianthi Kioumourtzoglou, ScD, Columbia University

To be followed by interactive discussion of DES grandchild effects.


Session 6: Friday, December 11 (9am-11am Pacific / noon-2pm Eastern / 6-8pm Paris)

HERITABLE IMPACTS OF GENERAL ANESTHESIA
Chair: Jill Escher

Intergenerational effects of sevoflurane
Anatoly Martynyuk, PhD, University of Florida

Hsiao-Lin V. Wang, PhD, Emory University

Melissa Pepling, PhD, Syracuse University

Vesna Jevtovic-Todorovic, MD, PhD, MBA, University of Colorado

Details

Date:
December 4
Time:
5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
GMT
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.beyondgenes.org/